2022 ICC T20 World Cup Prize Money & Winners Share

The prize money for the 2022 ICC T20 World Cup has been enhanced. The International Cricket Council raised the T20 World Cup’s size by 20%. (ICC). The T20 World Cup will be held in Australia in November and December 2022.

The T20 World Cup champion will get $3.5 million. The men’s T20 World Cup in 2022 will consist of 45 matches. 16 teams are competing for the honor. Examine how the prize money for the 2022 T20 World Cup will be divided.

2022 ICC T20 World Cup Prize Money

Men’s ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Prize Money

StageMen’s T20 World Cup 2022
Winner$3.5 million
Runners-up$1.5 million
Semifinal$750,000 each
Participation fee$300,000 for every team
Highest Run Scorer$100,000
Man of the Series$100,000
Total Prize Money$5.6 million

Each qualified team will get $100,000 preparation money from the International Cricket Council (ICC).

This competition’s winning team will get $3.5 million in prize money, which will be awarded to the champion.

Every team in this competition will get $300,000, with the exception of those that advance to the semifinals, who will receive $300,000 for their efforts.

The T20 World Cup 2022 prize pool is estimated to be $5.6 million, making it the second-highest paid international cricket competition. The second-placed team in the world cup is only 50 spots behind them.

The winning team in the competition will get $3.5 million in prize money. If one of the two semi-final teams is eliminated, they will receive $750,000 in prize money. Each participating country is expected to get $300,000 in total.

The winning team’s cricket development players will receive the entire prize money, while the winning team will receive nothing. They will only receive the man of the match award and a bonus from the tournament’s sponsor.

This page will be updated as quickly as practicable to reflect any changes to the Prize Share Fund made by the International Cricket Council (ICC).

Also Check:

Women’s ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Prize Money

The prize pool has been boosted by 75% to $3.5 million, with each team receiving a portion of it. When the event was hosted in England in 2017, the prize fund was $1.5 million smaller than it is this year.

According to the International Cricket Council, the prize money for the ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022 champions will be $1,32,000,000, which is double the amount awarded to the 2017 champions.

The prize pool has been boosted by 75% to $3.5 million, with each team receiving a portion of it. The prize pool this year is $1.5 million more than the previous year’s English version. The tournament began on March 4 in New Zealand, and the runner-up would get $600,000 if they came in second place. In the previous edition, India finished second to England, collecting an extra $270,000.

The prize money for the four teams who were eliminated in the group round has been boosted from $30,000 to $70,000. Each of the four teams who failed to advance to the semifinals will get $300,000.

Furthermore, each of the eight competing teams will get $25,000 from a $700,000 prize pool for winning the group round. A part of the funding will be distributed to Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, and South Africa. The West Indies will get extra prize money for each group round victory.

Each of New Zealand’s six host cities will host one of the 28 group stage games. During this round, each squad will meet their opponent once. A win is worth three points, while a draw or no result is worth one point. The top four teams will progress to the semifinals to compete for a position in the championship game.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *