ICC T20 World Cup West Indies: Schedule, TV Channel, Live Stream

West Indies cricket national team will be participating in a prestigious event called ICC T20 World Cup 2022. Here you are going to see the useful information including team’s full schedule, TV channel, live stream, as well as preview.

ICC T20 World Cup West Indies

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 West Indies Schedule/Fixtures

Here is the ICC T20 World Cup West Indies team’s complete schedule according to West Indian time and date:

DateMatchTime (WET)Venue
Monday, October 17West Indies vs. Scotland5 AMBellerive Oval, Hobart
Wednesday, October 19West Indies vs. Q18 AMSCG, Sydney
Friday, October 21West Indies vs. Ireland5 AMBellerive Oval, Hobart

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 West Indies Preview

On October 16, 2022, Australia will host the ICC Twenty20 World Cup. The West Indies are one of eight teams guaranteed a place in the ICC’s first round. defending Twenty20 World Cup champions The West Indies are in Group 1B in the preliminary round. On September 9, the West Indies Cricket team for the 2022 season will be announced. Kieron Pollard will head the West Indies team in 2022. A look at the West Indies T20 World Cup team’s remaining players.

T20 World Cup champions twice West Indies, the defending T20 World Cup winners, will compete in 2022. Group B is made up of the West Indies, Scotland, and two qualifiers. The finest cricketers from the area were chosen to keep the Caribbean sides competitive during the game.

For the seventh time, the West Indies will compete in the ICC T20 World Cup. In T20 competitions, the West Indies had two successful years in 2012 and 2016.

The West Indies’ roster has changed multiple times in recent years. The system needed considerable improvement due to the low performance of seniors. Their squad is mostly made up of young players.

The selection committee just announced the West Indies T20 World Cup team for 2022. The team’s selecting committee includes both experienced and novice players.

Kieron Pollard, an accomplished Twenty-Twenty player, has been named captain of the West Indies. Pollard has done an excellent job as captain. They believe that their current success will continue.

West Indian T20 batters are well-known. The Caribbean could have a legitimate point here.

Kieron Pollard, Shimron Hetmyer, and Evin Lewis are the West Indies’ top three batters. All of these batters are among the finest in Twenty20 cricket. These players’ performances for their respective nations will be crucial at the T20 World Cup in 2022.

Sheldon Cottrell, Fabian Allen, and Keemo Paul are all West Indian-born fast bowlers. These bowlers will be critical to the West Indies’ increased pace attack in 2022.

Which channel will broadcast T20 World Cup 2022 in West Indies?

These channels have the rights to broadcast the event in the particular country: ESPN, Flow Sports.

How to Watch T20 World Cup Live Stream in West Indies?

You could watch it live stream at Flow Sports. Or, if you want to access ESPN without cable, consider to subscribe to TV live streams service ( in West indies) that includes the channel in its packages.

West Indies ICC T20 World Cup History

The Windies cricket team, sometimes known as the West Indies side, primarily represents English-speaking Caribbean states and territories. This squad is made up of athletes from fifteen Caribbean countries and territories. As of 13 May 2021, the West Indies are ranked seventh in tests and tenth in one-day internationals.

Day-to-day and test From the middle of the 1970s until the beginning of the 1990s, the West Indies dominated international cricket. West Indian cricketers deserve to be called “world-class.” Inductees include Wes Hall, Garfield Sobers, George Headley, Brian Lara, Vivian Richards, Malcolm Marshall, Andy Roberts, Rohan Kanhai, Frank Worrell, Curtly Ambrose, Michael Holding, Courtney Walsh, and Joel Garner.

The West Indies have won two International Cricket Council (ICC) championships (1975 and 1979), two ICC T20 World Cups (2012 and 2016), one ICC Champions Trophy (2004), and one Under 19 Cricket World Cup (1999). In addition to the ICC Champions Trophy, they finished second three times in the cricket world cup (1983, 2004, 2006). After appearing in three consecutive World Cup finals, the West Indies became the first team to win back-to-back World Cups (1975, 1979, and 1983).

The West Indies hosted the Cricket World Cup in 2007 and 2010.

West Indies players are going to go to Australia in October 2022 to compete at ICC T20 World Cup 2022.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *