ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule: Full Match Fixtures

Are you looking for the 2023 ICC men’s World Cup Schedule? This page will get the 2023 Cricket World Cup dates, times, locations, matchups, ICC World Cup Final 2023, and more.

The 2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup will be the 13th edition of the quadrennial One Day International (ODI) cricket tournament, contested by men’s national teams and organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC).

For the first time, India will host the entire event from October 5 to November 19, 2023. India has previously co-hosted three editions in 1987, 1996, and 2011.

Initially scheduled for February 9 to March 26, 2023, the tournament was postponed to the October-November window due to disruptions in the qualification schedule caused by the COVID-19 pandemic.

England enters as the defending champions, having won the 2019 edition in a thrilling final against New Zealand, decided by boundary count after a tied super over.

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule
Host CountryINDIA
FormatOne Day International (ODI)
Selection ProcedureRound-Robin and Knockout
Opening Match5th October 2023
Semi Final 1TBD
Semi Final 2TBD
Final Match19th November 2023
Participants Teams10
Total Matches played48

ICC Men’s World Cricket Cup Schedule

Although the official schedule has not been released, the tournament will run from October 5 to November 19, 2023, featuring approximately 48 matches.

After the official announcement, this section will update the complete ICC Men’s World Cricket Cup Schedule.

ICC World Cup Matches 2023

The specific dates for the matches have not been finalized, but the competition will involve 10 teams playing around 48 to 50 matches in total.

What is the venue of ICC men’s World Cup 2023?

The 13th edition of the World Cup will be hosted by India, with matches taking place in various stadiums across the country.

What is the ICC World Cup 2023 Format?

The tournament will feature a round-robin stage followed by knockouts, similar to the 2019 edition. All 10 teams will play each other once during the round-robin stage, with a win earning two points and a no-result match resulting in one point for each side. The top four teams will advance to the semi-finals, and the winners will face off in the final to determine the champion.

What is the Qualification System?

The primary qualification pathway is the ICC Cricket World Cup Super League 2020-23. The top seven teams in the CWCSL table and host India will gain direct entry. The remaining five teams from the CWCSL table, the top three from the ICC Cricket World Cup League 2, and the top two from the 2023 World Cup Qualifier Play-off will compete in the 2023 Cricket World Cup Qualifier to determine the final two qualifying teams.


The 2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup will be the 13th edition of the tournament, which first took place in England in 1975. India has co-hosted the event three times before, in 1987, 1996, and 2011.

The defending champions England won the 2019 edition on home soil after defeating New Zealand at Lord’s. Australia has the most tournament wins with five titles, followed by West Indies and India with two each, and England, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka with one each.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *