ICC T20 World Cup Australia: Schedule, TV Channel, Live Stream

Australia will be one of the most frightening competitor in the 2022 ICC T20 World Cup. Not only because they are the host of the competition, but also they already have developing squad to start with.

ICC T20 World Cup Australia

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Australia Schedule/Fixtures

Here is the ICC T20 World Cup Australia team’s complete schedule according to Australian time and date:

DateMatchTime (AEDT)Venue
Saturday, October 22Australia vs. New Zealand6 PMSCG, Sydney
Tuesday, October 25Australia vs. A110 PMPerth Stadium
Friday, October 28England vs. Australia7 PMMCG, Melbourne
Monday, October 31Australia vs. B27 PMThe Gabba, Brisbane
Friday, November 4Australia vs. Afghanistan7 PMAdelaide Oval, Adelaide

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Australia Preview

The defending ICC T20 World Cup champion is Australia. It will be thrilling to see Australia perform in front of its own supporters. The tension will have a detrimental impact on their performance.

Australia has been grouped with New Zealand, England, Afghanistan, and two other qualifying nations by the International Cricket Council (ICC).

Australia boasts the world’s best cricket squad. The squad has five ICC World Cup championships to its name. They won the T20 World Cup in 2021.

Australia will become the host of the prestigious competition. According to analysts, this squad will win the title. Australia was picked because of their previous T20 success against top-tier opponents.

Aaron Finch will be Australia’s captain in 2022. Under Aaron Finch’s leadership, Australia has achieved amazing progress.

David Warner and Aaron Finch will make their debuts for Australia. Both hitters are devastating in the Twenty20 format. Both Australian hitters are anticipated to perform admirably.

Australia’s middle-order batsmen include Steven Smith, Matt Wade, Mitchell Marsh, and Glen Maxwell.

Australia has some of the greatest fast bowlers in the world. The Australians’ lightning-fast attack will completely overwhelm their opponents. Australia’s T20 World Cup pacers will be Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, and Kane Richardson.

Which channel will broadcast T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia?

Fox Sports has the broadcasting right of the World Cup. It is number 1 sport broadcasting service in the country. The other channel to tune is Fox Cricket.

Fox Cricket will broadcast the T20 World Cup this October and November. They will likely show all of Australia’s games as well as selected other games. Kayo Sports will also be streaming games throughout the tournament.

How to Watch T20 World Cup Live Stream in Australia?

Whether or not you subscribe to cable, you can use Fox Sports 1 to watch the competition. Consider to subscribe to live streaming services like Sling TV, fuboTV, and others if you are cord cutters.

Australia ICC T20 World Cup History

The Australian men’s cricket team competes in international tournaments. England won its first ODI against New Zealand in 1970-71 and its first T20I in 2004-05. In addition, the team participates in T20 and ODI international cricket (T20I). The squad includes players from the Big Bash League, Sheffield Shield, and domestic limited overs leagues.

The national team has played 843 Test matches, winning 400, losing 226 and drawing 215 times. They also have a track record of success. Australia’s ICC Test Championship rating has risen by 128 points as of May 2022. Among Australia’s advantages are their test victories, victory percentage, and win-loss record.

The team has participated in 966 one-day international games, winning 584, losing 339, drawing nine, and losing 34. Australia, which has been rated top in the ICC One-Day International Championship for 141 of the 185 months since 2002, is now ranked third with 107 rating points. No team has ever defeated Australia more than 60% of the time in one-day international cricket. They have won the World Cup five times: in 1987, 1999, 2003 , 2007, and 2015.

Australia became the first team to make four straight World Cup appearances (1996, 1999, 2003, and 2007), surpassing the West Indies’ previous record of three (1975, 1979, 1983). Only one other team has ever won three World Cups in a row (1999, 2003 and 2007).

Pakistan defeated the squad by four wickets in the group stage of the 2011 Cricket World Cup. After India, this is the second home-winning team . Australia was the only other team to win the ICC Champions Trophy in consecutive seasons. Only one team will have won five World Cups, and that team is Australia.

So far, the national squad has competed in 162 Twenty20 Internationals, winning 85 of them (losing the other 71). Australia is placed sixth in the ICC T20I Championship with 251 points in May 2022. In 2021, Australia overcame New Zealand to win the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.

Australia won their 1,000th international match on January 12, 2019, defeating India by 34 runs.

By October 2022, Australia cricket team will compete at ICC T20 World Cup 2022.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *