T20 World Cup India Schedule: TV Channel, Live Stream, Preview

India national cricket team is not a newcomer in the world of ICC T20. In fact, the team won T20 World Cup in 2007.

in today’s content, I will share with you ICC T20 World Cup 2022 India Schedule, which channel will TV coverage in India, How to live stream online, preview, History and more.

T20 World Cup India

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 India Schedule/Fixtures

Here is the ICC T20 World Cup India team’s complete schedule according to Indian time and date

DateMatchTime (IST)Venue
Sunday, October 23India vs. Pakistan1:30 PMMCG, Melbourne
Thursday, October 27India vs TBD12:30 PMSCG, Sydney
Sunday, October 30India vs South Africa4:30 PMPerth Stadium, Perth
Wednesday, November 2India vs Bangladesh1:30 PMAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
Sunday, November 6India vs TBD1:30 PMMCG, Melbourne

Which channel will broadcast T20 World Cup 2022 in India?

The Star Sports and Sports Select have reserved the broadcast rights for T20 World Cup 2022 coverage in India.

How to Watch T20 World Cup Live Stream in India?

Disney+ Hotstar is the Official place to find the live stream coverage of the ICC T20 World Cup in India. In this premium subscription, you will get access to live cricket and original Disney+ content in English. Disney+ Hotstar’s monthly cost is Rs 499 and the annual cost is Rs. 1499.

If you are outside of India you can get access to your Disney+ Hotstar content using a VPN. We recommend ExpressVPN (30 Day risk-free access) for this.

Also Check: How to Watch ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Online for Free?

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 India Preview

Not including the preliminary rounds, there will be a total of 33 games during the event. The final match of the Twenty20 World Cup 2022 will take place on November 13 of the same year.

Two separate groups, numbered 1 and 2, have been formed from each of the teams. Following the conclusion of the Super 12 stage, the top two teams from each group will advance to the semi-finals of the competition.

The winner of the T20 World Cup 2022 final will be determined by the results of both semi-final matches.

The ICC World Cup has been won by India three times. They repeated as Cricket World Cup champions, taking home the trophy for the second time. In 2007, India was also victorious in the World Twenty20 for the very first time. India also has bunch of potents and achievement. It will be hard to take on India, from the opponent’s point of view.

India ICC T20 World Cup History

Team India, often known as the Men in Blue, represents India in men’s international cricket. It is a member of the International Cricket Council and has Test, ODI, and T20I status. It is governed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

In 1792, British sailors established India’s first cricket club. On June 25, 1932, the Indian national cricket team played their first Test match at Lord’s.

India won its first Test match more than 20 years later, in 1952. During its first 50 years of international cricket, India won only 35 of 196 Test matches.

In the 1970s, the Indian spin quartet of Gundappa Viswanath, Sunil Gavaskar, and Kapil Dev aided the side.
India has won five ICC championships. The team won the ICC T20 World Cup in 2007, the Cricket World Cup twice (1983 and 2011), and the ICC Champions Trophy twice (2002 and 2013).

They finished second three times in the Champions Trophy, once in the T20 World Cup, and once in the Cricket World Cup (2000 and 2017). The squad finished second in the first ICC World Test Championship. It was the first team to win the World Cup at home, and it finished second overall, trailing only the West Indies.

They have finished second three times (1997, 2004, 2008) and first seven times (1984, 1988, 1990-91, 1995, 2010, 2016, and 2018) in the ACC Asia Cup.

In addition, the squad beat Pakistan to win the 1985 Cricket World Cup. India has won both the ICC Test Championship Mace and the ICC One-Day International Championship Shield.

The Freedom Trophy, the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, the Pautadi Trophy, and the Anthony de Mello Trophy are all jointly presented with Australia (with South Africa).

As of February 26, 2022, India is placed third in Tests, fourth in ODIs, and first in T20Is. Rahul Dravid is the team’s captain as well as its head coach.

India is going to compete at ICC T20 2022 in October – November 2022.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *